Time to start writing again!

So, the whole writing thing kinda dried up there for a few months!

Last night, I decided that it was time to get back into the swing of things and get writing again. So over the next few weeks, I’ll be writing some poems, articles, short stories or whatever takes my fancy.

It’s so easy to get lost in the whole hustle bustle of living that writing becomes something you just don’t have time for and I’m really annoyed that I’ve let myself ignore my writing for so long.

I’m going to try to write a blog post every day, whether it is a poem, short story, song or just whatever I’m thinking that day. I’m hoping that by doing this that I can get back into the groove and ultimately get to my goal of writing another book. I have the idea, I know I can write but the hard part is the perseverance!

I already wrote a book that never got published and I just need to get back in the game and get another one written that can get published..

So here’s to a summer of writing! (Hopefully I don’t have to copy and paste this in 2018)

Ryan Harper

Leave a Reply

