Say ‘I Love You’

Say I Love You

 

My daddy was my hero

A man that was so proud

Who raised a family

And was always around.

Working hard by day

Dancing  mom at night

He was the man who

Taught me wrong from right.

 

If you see your dad

Make sure that you smile

Give him a hug

And always make time

But there’s one thing I

Want you  to do

When you see your dad

Say ‘I love you’.

 

He taught me to fish

He taught me to swim.

He taught me to drive

And to dance like him.

So many things that I learned to do

But I wish I had said, ‘I love you.’

 

So Many times I

thought of those words.

So many times

But it never quite worked.

I thought that he’d laugh

Or think me a fool and

I told myself someday

He’ll hear ‘I Love You’

 

 

 

If you see your dad

Make sure that you smile

Give him a hug

And always make time

But there’s one thing I

Want you to do

When you see your dad

Say ‘I love you’.

 

Driving to see him

With just hours to go

There’s one thing

I want to tell him,

one thing I want to show.

But as I saw the tears

Fall from her face

I know that he’s died

And I’d lost the race.

 

If you see your dad

Make sure that you smile

Give him a hug

And always make time

But there’s one thing I

Want you guys to do

When you see your dad

Say ‘I love you’.

 

I tell him I love him

Each night before bed

But the regrets live forever

Deep in my head

So there’s one thing

I want you to do

When you see your dad,

Say ‘I Love You.’

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

